Rajasthan Royals sack Steve Smith as captain, Rahane to lead RR in IPL 2018

Ajinkya-Rahane-captain Rajasthan Royals IPL 2018 TEAM

Steve Smith is under the hammer after Aussies alleged involvement in ball tampering controversy in test series against South Africa. The series is full of actions involving fights between players when Warner and Quinton de Cock clashed with each other in the first test match followed by David Warner fight with a spectator when he was bowled over by Rabada. Steve Smith and David Warner has stepped down as captain and vice-captain.

Coming back to IPL 2018, the fiasco of ball tampering haunted here as well. Rajasthan Royals management has sacked Steve Smith from captaincy . Now the team will be lead by none other Ajinkya Rahane who has lead the Indian national cricket team in few occasions . Its a good opportunity for Rahane to prove his leadership skill. Rahane, the new captain of Rajasthan Royals believe in leading from front.

Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2018 among the top 4 teams who are supposed to take the glory this season .

Rajasthan Royals team doesn’t big guns in its team but still very strong and confident to give tough time to other teams in IPL2018.

Rajasthan Royals full Squad IPL 2018 is like this :

Ajinkya Rahane,

Steve Smith,

Benjamin Stokes,

Jaydev Unadkat,

Sanju Samson,

Jofra Archer,

Krishnappa Gowtham,

Jos Buttler,

Darcy Short,

Rahul Tripathi,

Dhawal Kulkarni,

Zahir Khan Pakteen,

Ben Laughlin,

Stuart Binny,

Dushmantha Chameera

Anureet Singh,

Aryaman Vikram Birla,

Midhun S,

Shreyas Gopal,

Prashant Chopra,

Jatin Saxena,

Ankit Sharma,

Mahipal Lomror

rajasthan royals full squad team IPL 2018


[youtube url=”″]




Leave a Reply